Top Menu

AHL realignment unveiled

AHLWith the addition of a western division and several California teams, the American Hockey League (AHL) unveiled a realignment for the 2015-2016 season.

Here’s how the teams will shake out:

Eastern Conference

Atlantic Division

Bridgeport Sound Tigers
Hartford Wolf Pack
Hershey Bears
Lehigh Valley Phantoms
Portland Pirates
Providence Bruins
Springfield Falcons
Wilkes-Barre/Scranton Penguins

North Division

Albany Devils
Binghamton Senators
Rochester Americans
St. John’s IceCaps
Syracuse Crunch
Toronto Marlies
Utica Comets

Western Conference

Central Division

Charlotte Checkers
Chicago Wolves
Grand Rapids Griffins
Iowa Wild
Lake Erie Monsters
Manitoba Moose*
Milwaukee Admirals
Rockford IceHogs

Pacific Division

Bakersfield Condors*
Ontario Reign*
San Antonio Rampage
San Diego Gulls*
San Jose Barracuda*
Stockton Heat*
Texas Stars

* New for 2015-2016

This is the most dramatic AHL realignment since the demise of the IHL in 2001.

RELATED STORIES: It’s official: AHL five-team Cal division in 2015-2016; Five-team AHL Cal division in planning stages

, ,